Instead of trying to ignore his messages, just discretely block him from chatting you.

At the bottom of your chat sidebar, you'll find the little gear that means "Options," where you can access "Advanced Settings." From here you'll see "Turn off chat for only some friends..." where you can type in the names of friends that you don't want finding you on FB chat.

Click "unfollow" to ensure that this person's posts won't pop up on your Newsfeed, but you'll still have full access for the occasional stalk sesh.

Sex chat on fb-70Sex chat on fb-67

"Security Settings" tells you where you're logged in, when you logged in, and gives you the ability to "End activity," so no one can hack your profile.

Go to "Settings" and then scroll down the left column to "Security." Click on "Where You're Logged In" and then end activity on ~mysterious~ devices.

Or when you accidentally sign into Facebook chat and Jordy from elementary school awkwardly asks to see if you want to get coffee. Read on for the best Facebook hacks you never knew so you can make the most of your Facebooking.

You have so many friends that your phone is blowing up with birthday notifications every day.

This is so those unflattering pictures from last night don't automatically make it onto your timeline.

By going back to "Settings" (which you can always find by going to facebook.com/settings), you can change the way your timeline and tags are managed.

" Hit edit to change this to "enabled," and say good-bye to pictures that should not have been taken.

Just because you want to keep your 1,000th friend doesn't mean you actually want to see their posts in your newsfeed. Look for the "Following" button over your friend's cover photo and put your cursor over it to reveal a menu.

With so many shitheads trolling the Internet these days, you want to make sure all your social media accounts are super private.

One way to do this is by making your profile pictures "unclickable," so when someone who isn't your friend on Facebook finds your profile, they can't go through all your profile pictures.

Under "Settings," select "Security" in the left column and check the box in the "Login Approvals" row, and you're good to go.